S€PA – Payment transactions without borders

SEPA (Single Euro Payments Area)is standardizing cashless payment transactions within Europe.

nullThe participating countries include the 28 EU Member States plus Norway and Liechtenstein as Member States of the European Economic Area (EEA), together with Monaco and Switzerland.

As of 1 February 2014, SEPA will likewise change the cashless payment transaction system in Austria. Banks and savings institutions (Sparkasse) are required to execute transfers and direct debits made in Euro in accordance with a standardized European-wide scheme.

The IBAN (International Bank Account Number) replaces your account number; the BIC (Business Identifier Code) replaces your bank code.

Would you like more information about SEPA or do you have any particular questions?

For more information, please read

Everything you need to know about the IBAN!

Use our Smartphone-App and its practical IBAN calculator. Simply enter the account number and you're good to go! For more information or an appointment please get in contact with us. Call our Contact Center 0800 88 66 00 .We will be happy to assist you! 




Bildquelle: European Payments Council
Can I help you?
Can I help you?